Nasser, Vishal attend Jayalalithaa swearing-in

vishal and nasserOn behalf of South Indian Artistes Association (Nadigar Sangam), its president Nasser and general secretary Vishal attended the swearing-in ceremony of AIADMK supremo J Jayalalithaa as the chief minister of Tamil Nadu for sixth time.

Besides them, a large number of film personalities attended the high profile event, which took place at the centenary auditorium of Madras University. The list includes Ilayaraja, Sivakumar, Karthi, AVM Saravanan, Prabhu, Vikram Prabhu, Kalaipuli S Thanu, Sathyaraj, Vivekh, Arjun, Jayam Ravi, P Suseela, Deva and Vani Jayaram.

Earlier this morning, Tamil Film Producers Council president Kalaipuli S Thanu and other office-bearers greeted Jayalalithaa in the form of newspaper advertisements.

As soon as the results declared AIADMK as the winner in the Assembly elections on Thursday last, a lot of prominent names of the cinema industry greeted Jayalalithaa for her record success.

Interestingly, Tamil Nadu is being ruled by film personalities for the past four decades and more. It is to be noted that Jayalalithaa was once a top heroine of Kollywood. She was groomed in politics by her mentor and former chief minister M G Ramachandran, who was a matinee idol of Tamil cinema.

Overall Rating : Not available

Latest Post